Merry Christmas!

Pretty Lights, pretty bows,

Stockings hung all in a row.

Now fulfilled, that Promise long ago

The King of Kings was born in a stable low.

The greatest gift I’ll ever get was born that night

That gift is there for all those who believe.

He left His home in Heaven to die on a tree.

And He made that sacrifice for you and me.

Pretty Lights, pretty bows,

Stockings hung all in a row.

A love so great, a heavy load.

My Savior stumbled up that dusty road.

The greatest gift I’ll ever get died that day

And He died because of me.

He rose again in glory on that blessed Easter morn

And now He lives for you and me.

And now He lives for you and me.

In a time like this, when the past year hasn’t been the greatest for many of us, I hope you and your family are able to take some time and reflect on the true meaning of Christmas. On this penultimate Christian holiday we celebrate the night when Light pierced the darkness and God reached out to man and gave us hope. We celebrate the hope of life everlasting and communion with God. We celebrate the hope of the restoration of sinful man to his Creator. We celebrate the birth of Jesus – the fulfillment of God’s covenant with Abraham and the means of our Salvation. I hope that this Christmas you have experienced the hope that the first Christmas brought to the world and I hope that you have received that greatest gift that any of us will ever receive.

Leave a Reply

