C’Mon Baby Light My (Dark) Fire

The new Gibson Dark Fire is making my musician pants go crazy. The robotic tuning is the coolest thing I’ve ever seen on a guitar. When I was in my band we did a Keith Richards cover song. Since the guitar part was in Open G tuning, I always had to take an extra guitar tuned to Open G to the gig. With the Dark Fire you can go from standard concert tuning to Open G to Drop D all with the turn of a knob. Not to mention the electronics that allow you to store amp simulations in the built-in preamp.

That…is…awesome!

One thought on “C’Mon Baby Light My (Dark) Fire

Leave a Reply

